Friday, January 21, 2011

RAIN EFFECTS USING PHOTOSHOP

Rain Effect


In this tutorial we'll learn how to create an artificial rain.









Step 1

Open an image. Add a new layer by clicking on the fifth icon below the layers panel. A new layer is created with the name 'layer 1' and your previous layer would have the name 'background'

Step 2

With the new layer selected click on Filter>Render>Clouds. Change the Opacity to 60. (This is present on the top right of the layers panel)

Step 3

Click on Filter>Noise>Add Noise.

Amount - 60

Distribution - Gaussian

Check Monochromatic





Step 4

Click on Filter>Blur>Motion blur. The Motion blur window appears. Give the values Angle - 73 and Distance 10


Step 5

With 'layer 1' still selected, move your mouse over the Layers panel. There is a drop down menu on the top left of the panel, this is used to set the blending mode for the layer, now set the blend mode to 'screen'.

Tuesday, January 18, 2011

how to change the color of your eyes using photoshop?





This tutorial is to help you learn how to change the color of someone’s eyes in a photo using photoshop.



1. Select the Lasso Tool from the toolbar.

2. Carefully select the first eye with the Lasso Tool by dragging the tool around the eye with the mouse button held.





3. Then once you have selected, go to (Image>Adjustments>Hue/Saturation) and check the box colorize.

4. Adjust the Hue and Saturation until you find a new color for the eyes that you like.